Ocean

170508864_5db9e76f73.jpg When one comes across an ocean, he is overwhelmed with an idea of spiritual life – a life entirely different from this one. How different is an ocean from a land – yet it entertains life in its fullest. There is an entire eco-system; plants, small fishes, large fishes, turtles, star fish, sea horses, etc. Similarly, how different life in spiritual domain would be? One cannot deny its reality because of personal ignorance. To do so, would be equal to denying beautiful creatures that live under the sea.  

This is basic information, one may ask. What is the point? Point is, this is a shift in paradigm. Life can also be in an entirely different form – unknown to us in this material carcass. Realization of this comes when one stands in front of an ocean. Imagine; man standing in front of it – akin to standing in front of a spiritual dimension of life. An ocean, in its grandeur, looking at a man, Incessant waves, frothy mist rushing towards him with open arm. Come on to me and know the sweetness of my love. Similarly, an entire dimension of spiritual realm is waiting to be discovered – a world waiting to be born. Only gates of Death separate the two. The more he lets go of ‘his’ carnal desires and inclinations, the more he actualizes this world. As if, ever where he sees, he discovers a miracle of God. Let him discover the miracle of daily life in a spiritual world, fulfilling his mission, for which he was sent by its creator.  

I am sure when I reach the shores of this life, standing in front of spiritual realm, a welcoming wave awaits me. Angels with Chariot, spreading their wings, will come towards me. In their attempt to embrace me, in consolation, lifting me to greater heights of truth and wisdom, to a point where I bow my head in obedience in front of Almighty lord – the Allah.     

Leave a comment